top of page

News: 2016 AGM & Awards review

Brasserie Blanc on Chancery Lane was the venue for the annual dinner. Some 28 or so Jesters turned-out and a good time was had by all.

At the AGM, Jonny Bridcut provided an entertaining summary of the season, and in the absence of Chris Smith John Murphy reported on the Club’s finances which remain in a healthy state.

All committee members were re-elected with the officers unchanged. Noah Hillyard was elected as a new committee member.

The annual awards were presented at the dinner:

  • Arnold Woods Trophy (best performance of the season) to Alex Smith for his innings of 94 at Sawbridgeworth.

  • Roger Greenslade Trophy to Louis Harris for unselfishly sacrificing his self esteem when bowling the 41st over in what was supposed to be a 40 over game at Eversholt.

  • Michael Meyer Award for big-hitting went to Rowan Clapp for a ginormous blow at Hurlingham into a far distant conifer (his innings of 85 took only 34 balls).

bottom of page