© 2017 Jesters Cricket Club

Archive

Please reload

Tags

Please reload

2019 fixtures released, including OMT & Kew

March 13, 2019

 

The fixtures for the 2019 season have been confirmed by Fixtures Secretary Jonny Bridcut. There are 21 games in total.

 

The biennial Pink Elephants fixture returns and Weybridge, who stepped in at the last minute last season to replace Newdigate, are retained. There is also a new fixture at Kew. The traditional Hurlingham contest has moved to the bank holiday weekend in August. 

 

There is, sadly, no Jesters tour this season - nor is it likely to return any time soon. After many years of heroic recruitment, tour manager Simon Rawson has hung up his boots. Given Simon's unique ability to attract players from far and wide, the Committee came to the reluctant conclusion that he is irreplaceable. Any future tours are mostly likely to be one-off affairs.

 

It means we bid a fond farewell to matches against Bryanston Butterflies and Canford Cygnets, both of whom provided wonderful hospitality and some memorable matches and personal rivalries over the years. However, we will still play the Hampshire Hogs on the first Sunday in July. 

 

Cygnets stalwart Mark Mitchener described the yearly tour match as "one of our favourite fixtures for more than a decade... I enjoyed everything from the annual Wolfie/Iron Man showdowns, to the boat races, and the chance to add a few names to the list of actual first-class cricketers I've played against!"

 

All the matches are listed below, with full details available on the 2019 Fixtures page…

 

Sunday 14 April Old Merchant Taylors

Sunday 28 April HAC

Sunday 5 May Chingford

Sunday 12 May The Bedouin

Sunday 19 May Pink Elephants

Sunday 26 May Amersham

Sunday 2 June Newdigate

Saturday 8 June Jesus College, Cambridge

Sunday 16 June Barnes Common

Sunday 23 June Kew

Sunday 30 June Bishop's Stortford

Sunday 7 July Hampshire Hogs

Sunday 14 July Maidenhead & Bray

Sunday 21 July Weybridge

Sunday 28 July Northwood

Sunday 4 August Eastcote

Sunday 11 August Chobham

Sunday 18 August Middleton Stoney

Saturday 24 August Hurlingham

Sunday 1 September Wargrave

Sunday 8 September Eversholt

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload